Liebster Awarding

So, there’s an award called the Liebster Award, which is given to bloggers by other bloggers. The goal is to welcome new bloggers that you believe have merit and I just got nominated for that award by the lovely Pinstripes & Lipgloss. The rules (as stolen from the aforementioned blog) are as follows: 

1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you.

2. Answer the 11 questions given to you by the blogger who nominated you.

3. Nominate 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers.

4. Go to the blogs you nominated and notify them of your nomination.

5. Give your nominees 11 questions to answer.

Image

Thank you again to Pinstripes & Lipgloss for the nomination. I’ll be sending out mine soon but, for now, here are my answers to the 11 questions I’ve been asked:

Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because, as a journalist, it can be difficult for me to find time to just write creatively. By blogging on the side, I can write about things I care about in any way that I want to and still have the potential for an audience.

What drives you?

What drives me is simply passion. I have always and will always have a passion for writing and telling stories. I wouldn’t be me without it :)

What is your favorite iPhone app?

I have to say that my favorite iPhone app is Twitter… I know it isn’t strictly an iPhone app, but I’m just madly in love with it. I can’t help it, okay?!

What is the one piece of clothing/accessory you cannot live without?

Fringe. All the fringe, all the time.

What is a quote that inspires you?

“And so with the sunshine and the great bursts of leaves growing on the trees, just as things grow in fast movies, I had that familiar conviction that life was beginning over again with the summer.” – F. Scott Fitzgerald

Name a song that has been stuck in your head recently.

I woke up today with a song from Moulin Rouge stuck in my head. Don’t ask me why, because I have no idea.

What do you think sets your writing apart from other bloggers?

I think that, sometimes, bloggers forget about the writing and write for other people instead of themselves. Whether or not people like – or even continue to read – what I write, I will continue to write for myself, not for the world.

Name a goal you’d like to attain in the next year.

Backpack around Europe. I know that everyone says that, but I don’t want to just say it. I want to actually do it.

What is your favorite thing about yourself?

My favorite thing about myself is my resiliency. I’ve gone through some incredibly rough things in the last year, and it always surprises me how strong we, as human beings, truly are.

What is your favorite Starbucks drink? (Not a fan? Tell us why)

Not a huge Starbucks fan (to me, every drink just tastes like a watered down mocha). As a coffee addict though, I definitely hit up Starbucks if it’s the only thing around; when I do, I go for a skinny vanilla latte. Mmmm.

How would you describe yourself using only five words?

Driven. Romantic. Passionate. Strong. (Just a bit) Cynical. 

:)

Leave a Reply

